Tuesday, December 06, 2022
For men, women, and teens



How to delete your Vingle account

Twitter share Share on Linked In Face Book Share Pinterest share

Last updated on .

workspace with laptop and desk items

Here is a step by step illustrated tutorial for how to delete your Vingle account. The good news is that it's easy to do. You don't need to contact them or do anything complicated. You can do everything right from your account.

Before moving on, have you thought about a replacement for Vingle? If you're looking for ideas, here are some alternatives to Vingle for writing. If instead of writing you're using Vingle as a form of social media to connect with others, then you might like to consider these social media alternatives.

You'll need to do these steps in a browser and not on the phone app. This is because there is no way to delete your account on the Vingle phone app. Even if you log out of the phone app and uninstall it, your Vingle account still exists.

If you do not have access to a laptop or computer, don't worry! Instead of the app, just use your phone browser to go to the Vingle site at https://www.vingle.net

The steps below work the same on a phone browser, laptop, or computer.

1. Log into Vingle and go to Settings

First log into Vingle, then click on your profile symbol (at top right on most browsers) and a drop-down menu will appear, as shown in the image below. Click on Settings in that menu.

Screenshot of Vingle site

2. Scroll down and click on "deactivate account"

Once you're in the account settings page, scroll down and you'll see a link saying "deactivate account" as shown in the image below. It's discreet so you might need to look a bit, but it's there!

Screenshot of settings page in Vingle account

3. Confirm deactivation

After clicking on Deactivate account, a box will pop up asking you to confirm this. You'll need to enter your username. There is a box you can check if you want your Vingle content to be deleted as well. Then simply click the Deactivate button, and you're done! Your Vingle account is deleted.

Screenshot of confirmation box when deleting Vingle account

Final thoughts on deleting your Vingle account

Vingle calls it deactivating your account, but that's the same as deleting. It's permanent, so you can't simply log in again if you change your mind. This is why they put up the confirmation box to enter your details - it's to prevent you from accidentally deleting your account.


Twitter share Share on Linked In Face Book Share Pinterest share

In: For womenFor teenslifestyletech
 

↑ top



Worldwide deals we recommend

Free online photo editing

Free Instagram Post Templates. You can place this banner on your website.

We highly recommend Fotor for its ease of use and gorgeous templates.

Productivity and personal growth

Seeking to get your life on a better track? BestSelf.co has beautiful journals, planners and productivity items which you'll love. They ship to many countries: U.S., Canada, Mexico, U.K., Iceland, Switzerland, Australia, New Zealand, South and Central America. Besides journals, there are also icebreaker decks for talking points, and other items that can help you with relationships.

Do you take good photos?

SmugMug is well-known for its ability to showcase your work.